J’adore.

The following are some movies that are some of my favourites of all time. I urge you to watch them, if you haven’t already. I am sure I will want to add more to this list later, but for now, here are just a few pretty brilliant films.

In no particular order:

1. Little Miss Sunshine

Image result for little miss sunshine quotes tumblr

Richard: “Sarcasm is losers trying to bring winners down to their level.”

Frank: “You’ve really opened my eyes to what a loser I am.”

 

2. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Image result for eternal sunshine of the spotless mind stills tumblr

“I’m just exactly where I want to be.”

 

3. Amelie 

Image result for amelie stills tumblr

Image result for amelie stills tumblr

“She breathes deeply. Life is simple and clear.”

 

4. Annie Hall

Image result for annie hall

“I’m going to buy you these books because I think you should read them. You know, instead of that cat book.”

 

5. When Harry Met Sally

Image result for when harry met sally

“When you realise you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.”

 

6. Moonrise Kingdom

Image result for moonrise kingdom stills

“I’ll be out back. I’m going to find a tree to chop down.”

 

7. The Birdcage

“I’m quite aware of how ridiculous I am.”

 

8. Good Will Hunting

Related image

“Some people can’t believe in themselves until someone else believes in them first.”

 

9. Drop Dead Gorgeous

Image result for drop dead gorgeous

“Lights, camera, and me without a stitch of makeup on.”

 

10. The Breakfast Club

Related image

“We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it, that’s all.”

 

11. 20th Century Women

Image result for 20th century women tumblr

“Menstruation. Now everybody say it together.”

 

12. Juno

Image result for juno tumblr

“Thundercats are go!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

